Morristown Pancake House, Morristown, NJ

Quick Guide to Girls Against Gluten Dining:

Celiac Safe Options: Yes
Gluten-Free Friendly Options: Yes
Gluten Free Menu: No
Peanut Allergy Friendly: Yes
Tree Nut Allergy Friendly: Yes
Soy Allergy Friendly: Yes

Diners are a must when you are in New Jersey. The Morristown Pancake House is by far the most allergy conscious diner I have found in my 24 years living here. They offer a wide variety of gluten free, vegan and allergy friendly options. If you follow me you are sure to have seen their Snapchat worthy breakfast foods on my story most weekends.

There is not a separate gluten free menu, but the gluten free items are listed on the regular menu. They have gluten free pancakes, waffles and french toast. These are all nut free and soy free (as long as you don’t get the vegan version or soy based butter on the side). For toppings you can get fresh blueberries, strawberries or bananas which are all safe. The chocolate chips have soy lecithin and the pecans and coconuts are not safe for those of us with a tree nut allergy. Their eggs, omelettes, bacon, ham and sausage are all also safe. They serve farm fresh eggs and omelettes which can be made to order. You can tell that they use the fresh ingredients.

My favorite meal to order is the Daddy-O combo. It includes gluten free pancakes, two scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and SWEET POTATO FRIES! They are made in a separate fryer with no gluten containing foods so there are no worries about cross contamination. This meal usually comes with home fries, but I have an allergy to white potato protein so I avoid them.

Compared to other breakfast and brunch establishments in Morristown, this is by far the cheapest and most allergy friendly. I would love to see some gluten free options on the lunch menu, but I love coming to the Morristown Pancake House for a safe breakfast. Leave a comment and let me know your favorite diners!


Contact Information:

Address: 20 South Street, Morristown, NJ 07960

Dishes: Breakfast, Lunch


The kitchen does contain allergens so be sure to notify them of all food allergies to reduce the risk of cross contamination. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s